Renee So

100% lambswool blanket


Limited edition blanket
220 x 130cm
Edition of 50

£540.00 GBP



If you have a question about this piece of work, please get in touch.

About the product 

Made from 100% superfine lambswool in a Jacquard knit technique. This double-sided knitting style achieves a design rich finish. The front face of the blanket showcases the artist’s design, whilst a birdseye pattern, driven by the knitting style is achieved on underside. The blanket has a noticeably soft handle and luxurious heavy weight, perfect for those cold winter nights.

About the artist

Renee So (b.1974 Hong Kong) currently lives and works in London. Recent solo exhibitions include: Renee So, Kate MacGarry, London, UK (2016); Conspiracy of Detail, GSA, Glasgow, UK (2013); Renee So, Kate MacGarry, London (2012); Renee So, Marc Jancou Contemporary, Geneva, Switzerland (2012); Barbuto, Hopkinson Cundy, Auckland, New Zealand (2011); Renee So, Uplands Gallery, Melbourne, Australia (2010; Renee So, Kate MacGarry, London, UK (2009); Renee So, Uplands Gallery, Melbourne, Aistralia (2008); Close Knit II, Studio 12, Gertrude Contemporary Art Spaces, Melbourne, Australia (2003); Close Knit, Craft Victoria, Melbourne, Australia (2003); Simple Pleasures, Gallery 4A, Sydney, Australia (2002); Flock Culture, Studio 12, Gertrude Contemporary Art Spaces, Melbourne, Australia (2002).

Studio Voltaire has been supporting artists for over twenty years, through our renowned programme of exhibitions, performances, events and education projects as well as providing affordable studios.

We have gained a reputation for championing both emerging and underrepresented artistic practices, often at key stage in the artist’s career. These have included Marvin Gaye Chetwynd, Phyllida Barlow, Ruth Ewan, Elizabeth Price, Jo Spence, Joanne Tatham & Tom O’Sullivan, Richard Slee and Cathy Wilkes.

The gallery also provides an important UK platform for international artists, often providing them their first-ever presentation in the UK. These have included Nairy Baghramian, Thea Djordjadze, Nicole Eisenman, Judith Hopf, Paulina Olowska and Henrik Olesen.