Boys Forever

Working Class Homo


Limited edition T-shirt 
100% Cotton


Sale price

Compare at £45.00



If you have a question about this piece of work, please get in touch.

About the product

The slogan on the Boys Forever t-shirts is made of unique, hand-marbled, hand-printed flock lettering, printed on the reverse of the garment. The three-colour palette of pastel pink sweatshirts and lemon and light blue t-shirts has become synonymous in all aspects of the Boys Forever aesthetic. 

About the musicians

Looking to the past is an important part of both songwriting as well as 
the Boys Forever’s visual inspiration. While visiting the One Archive during
 recording sessions in Los Angeles, Patrick was inspired by the home-made clothing worn by people who were photographed for news stories and at pride celebrations throughout history. The shirt was also inspired by a collection of Better Badges, a company from the late 1970s who made badges for local London groups such as The Raincoats and The Slits. The Working Class Homo slogan makes reference to classism whilst retaining the bands’ personal sense of humour in its delivery. Marbling is a technique that Mark and Patrick have been experimenting with for the last year, marbling three of the band’s record sleeves including their debut album ‘Boys Forever’. Marbling will vary due to the handmade nature of the process.


Studio Voltaire has been supporting artists for over twenty years, through our renowned programme of exhibitions, performances, events and education projects as well as providing affordable studios.

We have gained a reputation for championing both emerging and underrepresented artistic practices, often at key stage in the artist’s career. These have included Marvin Gaye Chetwynd, Phyllida Barlow, Ruth Ewan, Elizabeth Price, Jo Spence, Joanne Tatham & Tom O’Sullivan, Richard Slee and Cathy Wilkes.

The gallery also provides an important UK platform for international artists, often providing them their first-ever presentation in the UK. These have included Nairy Baghramian, Thea Djordjadze, Nicole Eisenman, Judith Hopf, Paulina Olowska and Henrik Olesen.